Today we’re excited to announce that project archiving is generally available as part of Jira Software Premium.
With project archiving, you don’t have to delete old or inactive projects – simply archive them and all of their underlying issues. By archiving older projects, you reduce clutter in Jira and always have a record of older work in case you need it. You also don’t have to worry about team members accessing out-of-date work or adding Jira issues to the wrong place.
To try out project archiving start a free Jira Software Premium trial today (go to billing → manage subscriptions → change plans). Or you can learn more about Jira Software Premium here.
Additionally, if you’re worried about accidentally deleting projects, we also recently rolled out a new trash feature (available in your Jira site right now) where you can recover any project you’ve deleted for up to 60 days after it’s been deleted.
Product Manager, JIRA Platform