Email Filter Subscriptions are still sent after an user is marked as deactivated.
- Create a user belonging to jira-users group
- Deactivate the user
- Create a filter and subscribed to jira-users group
- Filter used: issuekey in issueHistory() ORDER BY lastViewed DESC
- Ticked the option to still send an email even there's no issue found.
JIRA would send subscriptions only to active users.
All users belonging to the jira-users group receive the filter subscription email, regardless of being deactivated.
Contact Atlassian Support by opening a support request in support.atlassian.com and ask to have the filter subscriptions for the removed users deleted.