At present the 'delete users' function in Atlassian OnDemand is far too prevalent and deactivating users in too challenging.
For example, in the user browser there are four buttons, one is delete and none are deactivate:
When looking at the user itself there are 5 options, one is delete and none are deactivate:
Deleting users is very difficult, as they cannot be a reporter, assignee or have made any comments (in JIRA) whereas deactivating users is by far preferred. At the moment deactivating users is done by removing application access and removing them from all groups, which is not a very intuitive process.
I'd like for there to be an easier way to deactivate users.