Uploaded image for project: 'Identity'
  1. Identity
  2. ID-133

Make it easier to deactivate users in Atlassian OnDemand and harder to delete them

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Suggestion
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
    • Feedback Policy:

      Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

      Description

      At present the 'delete users' function in Atlassian OnDemand is far too prevalent and deactivating users in too challenging.

      For example, in the user browser there are four buttons, one is delete and none are deactivate:

      When looking at the user itself there are 5 options, one is delete and none are deactivate:

      Deleting users is very difficult, as they cannot be a reporter, assignee or have made any comments (in JIRA) whereas deactivating users is by far preferred. At the moment deactivating users is done by removing application access and removing them from all groups, which is not a very intuitive process.

      I'd like for there to be an easier way to deactivate users.

        Attachments

        1. delete_browser.png
          delete_browser.png
          21 kB
        2. delete_user.png
          delete_user.png
          11 kB

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              mhunter Matthew Hunter
              Votes:
              3 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: