Uploaded image for project: 'Jira Cloud (including JIRA Core)'
  1. Jira Cloud (including JIRA Core)
  2. JRACLOUD-33791

Roll back the change that prevents users from being deleted if they have made comments

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Suggestion
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 6.1-OD-02
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
    • Feedback Policy:

      Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

      Description

      NOTE: This suggestion is for JIRA Cloud. Using JIRA Server? See the corresponding suggestion.

      In old versions of JIRA, a user couldn't be deleted if it had issues reported or assigned by him. In the latest release, if there are comments made to issues by this user as well, it is no longer possible to remove them.

      The following message is displayed: Cannot delete user. 'test' has associations in JIRA that cannot be removed automatically.

      Change the following and try again:

      Issue Comments: 1

      Our documentation on deleting users doesn't mention that.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                cgauterio Clarissa Gauterio (Inactive)
              • Votes:
                3 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                12 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: