Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-12504

Please add the capability to enable or disable pull request branch delete on merge

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • UIS:
      1,403
    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      Please add the capability to enable or disable pull request branch delete on merge. Ideally there should be a setting at the project level if the "Delete source branch" is automatically set or not. The ability to set this at a user level would also be helpful.

      The current implementation automatically sets "Delete source branch". The selection is remembered for the user for the specific repository. However, some projects could have multiple repositories and the user needs to remember to uncheck for all of them individually

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              mrice2 Matt Rice
              Votes:
              89 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              55 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated: