Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-12807

Allow admins to set default setting for 'Delete source branch after merging'

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • UIS:
      1
    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      relates to BSERV-9254

      Solution implemented to make some customers happy causes many support request to restore branches and lots of requests to unset that checkbox by default.  

      Please add config in admin global/project/repo sections to set the default to something that makes sense for the teams.

      Thank you.

       

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              pascal.champagne Pascal Champagne
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                  Backbone Issue Sync

                  • Backbone Issue Sync is enabled for your project, but there is no synchronization info for this issue.