Uploaded image for project: 'Jira Service Management Server and Data Center'
  1. Jira Service Management Server and Data Center
  2. JSDSERVER-4591

Ability to disable/enable the 'Share with customer' button

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Suggestion
    • Status: Gathering Interest (View Workflow)
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
    • UIS:
      53
    • Support reference count:
      11
    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Jira Service Desk feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      NOTE: This suggestion is for JIRA Service Desk Server. Using JIRA Service Desk Cloud? See the corresponding suggestion.

      Problem Definition

      There are use cases when customers shouldn't be receiving replies. Having those two buttons (one for internal, other for open comments) can cause sometimes in sending notes by mistake.

      Suggested Solution

      There should be an option allowing users to disable/enable those buttons

      Work Around

      Disable the cr-share-request module under the JIRA Service Desk plugin in Manage add-ons.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              emasiero Eduardo Masiero
              Votes:
              98 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              61 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:

                  Backbone Issue Sync

                  • Backbone Issue Sync is enabled for your project, but there is no synchronization info for this issue.