Uploaded image for project: 'Jira Server and Data Center'
  1. Jira Server and Data Center
  2. JRASERVER-2073

Deactivating user - assigning all issues to other user

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • 8
    • We collect Jira feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

    Description

      NOTE: This suggestion is for JIRA Server. Using JIRA Cloud? See the corresponding suggestion.

      You cannot delete a user when the user reported issues and has issues assigned.
      What I want is to deactivate a user so that all assigned issues are automatically assigned a specified user (or if not specified the project lead) and the user has no longer rights to login to the system.
      This is to support the possibility of members leaving the project.

      Workaround: Ban user from all groups and manually reassign all the users issues.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              mlassau Mark Lassau (Inactive)
              98993258-bde0-4509-b603-6bcd340bb335 Deleted Account (Inactive)
              Votes:
              91 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              58 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: