Uploaded image for project: 'Identity'
  1. Identity
  2. ID-7882

Provide option to not send email notifications when deactivating or deleted an account

XMLWordPrintable

    • 86
    • Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

      Problem 

      When deactivating a managed account through the UI or through the user management API Deactivate a user endpoint, the user receives an email titled Your Atlassian account has been deactivated letting them know that their account has been deactivated.

      Similarly, deleting an account causes an email notification to go out (detailed in this article), including when the deletion is triggered via API Delete account.

      Some administrators might prefer that such users not receive a notification that their account has been deactivated or deleted.

      Suggested Solution

      Provide an option for organization administrators to allow them to choose whether or not their managed accounts should receive an email notification when their account has been deactivated or deleted.

      Workaround

      There is no way to prevent the sending of deactivation or deletion emails. However, your team's email admins may be able to filter out the emails before they reach your customer's inboxes:

      • Email titles: "Your Atlassian account has been deactivated", "Your Atlassian account will be permanently deleted"
      • Email senders: noreply+<letters and numbers>@am.atlassian.com

            e902c0832f88 Sudesh Peram
            de1085a339e3 Luis S. (Inactive)
            Votes:
            105 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            81 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated: