Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-10230

Allow to omit redirection feature when renaming a repostiory

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • UIS:
      5
    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      This one is directly related to ----BSERV-3751 and also to https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/BSERV-10293

      Previously the feature "Allow historical aliasing of projects and repositories" has been integrated, which from my perspective is breaking Bitbucket for previous users that rely on the fact that the old URL are not valid anymore, which was and is the expected behaviour. This change changes this default behaviour and in our case causing troubles. From my point of view this has to be configurable either globally or on renaming a repository by providing a checkbox "Alias to old repo?". In both cases the default doesn't matter as long it is a choice, but I'd vote to default to the old behaviour.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              a432f47e72f0 Michael Rolli
              Votes:
              6 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              14 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated: