Uploaded image for project: 'Sourcetree For Mac'
  1. Sourcetree For Mac
  2. SRCTREE-3408

Cancelling a merge causes Sourcetree to become unusable

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 2.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      Mac OSX 10.11.3
      Sourcetree 2.2 (46)

    • Last commented by user?:
      true

      Description

      When I try to merge one branch into another, and then I click 'Cancel' - I can no longer register clicks ANYWHERE in SourceTree.

      I just get the sound that indicates I'm clicking on windows that are unusable.

      I can't even exit or minimize Sourcetree by clicking, I can only use the keyboard shortcuts to look around, and I can't see a hidden window or anything. To continue to use Sourcetree, I need to Force Quit and re-launch the app.

      This makes Sourcetree 100% unusable to me, so I reverted to 2.1 and it works fine.

      The attachment shows the 'merge' I'm referring to (in Sourcetree 2.1 - same thing in 2.2 though)

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Last commented:
                  3 years, 22 weeks ago