Uploaded image for project: 'Migration Platform'
  1. Migration Platform
  2. MIG-664

Option in CCMA to migrate Spaces only without any user data

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

    Description

      When migrating via CCMA all or some user data will always get migrated depending on the configuration of the migration plan. It would be helpful if users had the option to migrate ONLY content without any user data.

      This is beneficial for customers who want to preserve content, but no longer need user mapping. Another use case is when users have been purged on the server and there is no longer a need to recreate the users or set up temp accounts as this will add invalid users to Atlassian Cloud.

      Actual Results

      1. When configuring Choose what to migrate, there are only 2 options:
        • all users and groups
        • only users related to the space

      Expected Results

      1. When configuring Choose what to migrate, there would be 3 options:
        • all users and groups
        • only users related to the space
        • no users

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            Unassigned Unassigned
            asalinasii@atlassian.com Alfonso S.
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated: