When i add the "Current Reporter" to the "Browse Project" Permission of one project. This project instantly becomes visible to ALL users(via the project table portlet), if they have any kind of permission to see this project or not.
So all users can see this project, but can't see any issues within it. Thats not very good, as we want to keep our customers strictly seperated from one another and we have a lot of projects. That would be very confusing if you see lots of projects in your dashboard, but only one or two of them are relevant to you and the rest is empty.