Uploaded image for project: 'Jira Server and Data Center'
  1. Jira Server and Data Center
  2. JRASERVER-4927

Suppress Error Message, when user has no right to browse project

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Suggestion
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Resolution: Invalid
    • None
    • None
    • not relevant
    • We collect Jira feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

    Description

      If i want a user to be restricted to post new issues only i would revoke his right to "browse projects". Only one thing is pretty ugly, when i do this.

      After the user saves the new issue he gets a BIG RED ERROR MESSAGE, telling him he has no right to use this function. The user might now think, that he has no right to save the issue he just entered, but in reality he misses the right to show his entered message, which would have been the next screen after he presses the save-button.

      My idea is:
      Change the navigation for users who dont have the right to browse a project to the empty dashboard, after the save button is pressed.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              bb13e57032de Gerd Gueldenast
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: