Using the new DELETE endpoint for Connectors/boards/ removes the DB entries for the board, but a POST of the board immediately restores the old mappings such as sprints.
- Delete an existing board via API Connectors/boards/ endpoint
- Check the Jira Boards list to find the board was deleted
- POST to restore the board
- Check the Jira Boards to find that mappings to sprints are immediately restored without a connector sync
When deleting the Board, the call also removes any related mappings
POSTing the board back immediately relinks old mappings
Currently there is no known workaround for this behavior. A workaround will be added here when available