Deactivated user accounts from Jira are not automatically deactivated when synced to Jira Align

XMLWordPrintable

    • Type: Bug
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Priority: Low
    • None
    • Affects Version/s: 10.99.3
    • Component/s: Jira Connector
    • None
    • 1
    • Severity 2 - Major
    • No
    • None

      Issue Summary

      Jira Align Integrated Users consume a license if the connector is actively syncing data for a Jira/Jira Align user (even if the Jira user is inactive). There is no way to see this information on a user record, and given that, there is no way for admins to manage users.

      Steps to Reproduce

      1. Set up Jira Align to sync with a Jira Instance via the Jira Connector
      2. Start syncing work items with Jira. Some users may imported into Jira Align as a result of the sync.
      3. Some of these users may be deactivated on the Jira side.

      Expected Results

      Jira Align should be able to recognize a deactivated user from Jira and set the user account status accordingly on the Jira Align side.

      Actual Results

      Jira Align syncs over the user and the user account is in an active state.

      Workaround

      Aside from manually deactivating the user accounts on Jira Align, there is no known workaround for this behavior.

              Assignee:
              Kyle Foreman (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              Kent Baxley (Inactive)
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: