Uploaded image for project: 'Crowd'
  1. Crowd
  2. CWD-432

Client applications should only see groups which have been allocated to them

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Verified (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 1.3.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Administration
    • Labels:

      Description

      Atlassian Status as of 31 October 2013

      Hi everyone,

      Thank you for your votes and comments on this improvement request. Whilst this is something we would like to implement some day, it is not at the forefront of our upcoming backlog.

      We will be focussing on improving the integration of Crowd within our Atlassian suite of products, as well as simplifying and improving the overall user management and a unified administrative experience.

      If our backlog changes and this improvement request becomes a priority, this ticket will be updated. If you'd like to better understand how we make roadmap decisions, have a read of : https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/DEV/Implementation+of+New+Features+Policy

      Cheers, Helen Hung
      Atlassian Product Management

      Currently, a client application can "see" all the groups in the directories configured for that application.

      Ideally, if Allow All To Authenticate on a directory is set to False, only the configured groups should be visible to the application. If Allow All To Authenticate on a directory is set to True, then the current behaviour of retrieving all groups is acceptable.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                54 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                35 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Last commented:
                  2 years, 41 weeks, 3 days ago