Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-10046

Connecting with Crowd causes Bitbucket Server to synchronize all users and groups in directory

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: Tracked Elsewhere
    • Affects Version/s: 5.3.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Summary

      Connecting with Crowd causes Bitbucket Server to synchronize all users and groups in directory

      Environment

      Crowd 2.8.3

      Steps to Reproduce

      1. Set up Crowd instance
      2. Add 10 users
      3. Create 2 Groups: Group A and Group B
      4. Assign the first 5 users to Group A
      5. Assign the second 5 users to Group B
      6. Create Bitbucket Server (Stash) Application in Crowd
      7. Add Group A to the Bitbucket Server (Stash) Application in Crowd
      8. Add the Crowd server to User Directories in Bitbucket Server.
      9. Go to Administration >> Users
      10. Go to Administration >> Groups

      Expected Results

      • Only the 5 users from Group A and Group A itself are synchronized.

      Actual Results

      • All 10 users and both groups are synchronized.

      Workaround

      • None

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                11 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: