When users deleting a page on Confluence, the draft won't be deleted with it at the same time. This cause a WARN stack trace on the log whenever a user editing another page which saved into a draft.
Here is the stack trace written on the logs:
- Add a new page then save it
- Edit the newly created page, wait until a draft was saved, then cancel editing
- A draft version of the page is listed in "username drop down option" >> Drafts
- Remove the page
- Purge it from trash
- Draft version of the page is still listed in "username drop down option" >> Drafts
- Edit any other page, wait until a draft was saved, then cancel editing
- atlassian-confluence.log will record the previously mentioned stack trace
Please note that the stack trace is a WARN message that does not affect Confluence usage as the draft of the new page is still saved
There is a workaround detailed in this KB article. It involved finding and removing the orphans from the database.