Uploaded image for project: 'Confluence Cloud'
  1. Confluence Cloud
  2. CONFCLOUD-45721

Allow users to discard their own changes with Collaborative Editing

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Support reference count:
      6
    • Feedback Policy:

      Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

      Description

      NOTE: This suggestion is for Confluence Cloud. Using Confluence Server? See the corresponding suggestion.

      Problem statement

      With Collaborative Editing enabled, all users are sharing the same draft. However, if a single user wants to leave the editor and discard his own changes, he doesn't have the option to do so unless:

      1. He manually removes his changes.
      2. He clicks on the 'Undo' button in the page until his changes are gone.

      At present, he can only either remove everyone's changes or keep everyone's changes along with his own. Also, when you "Save and Close" Undo button will not remember the previous action, thus, Undo button will not disregard the changes.

      Suggestion

      Provide an extra button or option ("Discard my changes") whereby the user can discard his own changes.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              azolkefli Athirah
              Votes:
              81 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              41 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated: