Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-5283

Updated pull request should deactivate the Merge button

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Suggestion
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      When a pull request is updated, if it was already approved by the reviewers before the update the Merge button is still active. It seems reasonable the pull request should be reviewed again after it gets updated, so the suggestion is to disable the Merge button, waiting for the pull request to be approved again.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              grefosco Gustavo Refosco (Inactive)
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: