Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-10763

Simplify way to delete branch after merge

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • UIS:
      4
    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      More often than not, I tend to forget to delete my branch on merge.

      This can cause quite some pain, as there is no easy way to delete my branch post-merge. 

      I need to go to the branch view, look for my branch or filter accordingly and then remove it, trying not to mix up the rows and accidentally delete someone else's branch.

       

      What would help a lot, would be a way to delete my branch post merge, right there and then on the pull request. A very simple way would e.g. be to simply turn the merge button into an delete-branch button, if the branch after a merge has not been deleted. 

      See attachments below

        Attachments

        1. post-merge.png
          post-merge.png
          84 kB
        2. pre-merge.png
          pre-merge.png
          79 kB

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              tsebastian Tim Sebastian
              Votes:
              5 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              5 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated: