Trello workspace subscription renewal failure causes all member roles to reset to "normal," removing admin permissions

XMLWordPrintable

    • 2
    • Severity 3 - Minor

      Issue Summary

      After a Trello workspace subscription renewal failure (or payment lapse), all member roles within the workspace are downgraded to "normal", including previously assigned admin(s). This leaves the workspace in an unmanageable state where no member has admin privileges to add/remove users, manage billing, or adjust workspace settings.

      Steps to Reproduce

      NA

      Expected Results

      Members should not lose their assigned roles due to a billing event

      Actual Results

      No admin exists on the workspace

      Workaround

      Currently there is no known workaround for this behavior. Admins are promoted manually from backend

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              Nivedhya Vikram1
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Created:
                Updated: