After I click the commit button, sourcetree checks for uncommitted changes in the submodules. If it finds uncommitted changes it shows a little dialog from which I used to go directly to the submodule in question. Now it shows a large dialog (size of commit dialog from previous versions of sourcetree) that cannot be closed nor escaped from. The only way to make the tab of the repo return to the normal view is by closing and reopening the tab again. Doing this you will loose your commit message.