Original summary: Sprint duplication choice or notification when moving an issue between projects
When a ticket from Project A is linked to a sprint and is then moved from JIRA Project A to JIRA project B, the sprint is duplicated in project's B Agile board. Many users would like the sprint field to be cleared out or at least to be notified by the system that this issue is going to occur if he proceeds with this operation.
Option 1: Allow the users to configure in JIRA Agile if they want the sprint field to be cleared when the issue is moved to another project that is not filtered by the board, or if they want to keep the existing behaviour to duplicate the sprint in the new board as well.
Option 2: Keep the existing behaviour but always notify the user that the sprint is going to be duplicated, so the users are not taken by surprise when sprints appear in different boards.