Uploaded image for project: 'Jira Software Cloud'
  1. Jira Software Cloud
  2. JSWCLOUD-17392 Next-Gen projects
  3. JSWCLOUD-20763

As a Jira Software user, I want the issues to be moved back to the backlog when disabling and enabling it

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Sub-task
    • Status: Open (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Low
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      If you have the backlog enabled in a next-gen board and there are issues there when you disable the backlog, all the issues are moved to the board but if you re-enable the backlog, the issues will remain on the board and you lose the information about issues you had in the backlog. There's no way to recover your backlog.

      As a Jira Software user, I want the issues that used to be in the backlog when it was active to be moved back to it when re-enabling the backlog.

      Also, the user should be notified that the issues will be moved to the board when disabling the backlog in next-gen projects.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned Unassigned
            Reporter:
            htemp Heitor T
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated: