With 5.1, Jira introduced inline editing. While this help speed up editing for many users, it can be an annoyance for other due to accidental editing.
Some of our users have experiences fields (mostly big description fields) becoming editable when scrolling the issue and accidentally clicking. Due for them already typing, the data is replaced and saved when the move finish leaving the field.
Because of those people, we would like to be able to disable the Save-On-Blur feature, thus forcing people to press the check arrow button in order to save, or the cancel button if it was an error. The Save-On-Blur would become a 'Cancel-on-Blur' functionality.