Uploaded image for project: 'Crowd'
  1. Crowd
  2. CWD-2618

How can I undo the changes to Crowd 2.1 that cause crowd to no longer "amalgamated the group memberships"

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Suggestion
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • None
    • None
    • Crowd 2.1+, apparently this feature worked fine before 2.1
    • Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

    Description

      As can be seen in the Crowd 2.1 upgrade notes a feature was changes which now prevents companies from isolating groups between applications.

      You can see the complaints on this feature as comments at the bottom of this page: Understanding How Crowd Manages Multiple Directories

      In previous versions of Crowd, authentication was done on the first directory that contained the username but group memberships were aggregated across directories. In more detail:

      For user authentication, Crowd searched the directories in the order specified per application and used the credentials of the first occurrence of the user.
      When granting the user access to an application based on group membership, Crowd amalgamated the group memberships in all the directories where the username occurred.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              eb70452b7747 Brendan Patterson
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: