Uploaded image for project: 'Confluence Server and Data Center'
  1. Confluence Server and Data Center
  2. CONFSERVER-43719

Prevent Shared Draft From Discarding All Unpublished Changes

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Confluence feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      NOTE: This suggestion is for Confluence Server. Using Confluence Cloud? See the corresponding suggestion.

      Problem Definition

      Customers utilizing the Collaborative Editing option in their Confluence Cloud Instances find that Draft Changes made to a page are lost if another user editing the page clicks "close" to leave the page and "Discard all Changes" when exiting the Editor; this can cause significant loss of work 

      Suggested Solution

      Implement an option which allows a User to discard the changes that they've made to the draft rather than discarding the entire shared draft or remove the option to discard the shared draft

      Workaround

      • Regularly publish the page so that a version of changes are stored.
      • Set Page Restriction so that only the User has the ability to Edit the Page until changes have been published.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              scranford Shawn C
              Votes:
              3 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              5 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: