We've recently become aware that when a user removes/deletes a page, Confluence performs a "soft" delete - where the content is flagged so it's still in the database/etc but not visible to any users. To actually delete pages, we need to use the Trash page via the Space Admin on a per Space basis.
- Exposing the ability to delete more than one page at a time
- Exposing the ability to view the deleted page content, so we can view the content without having to restore the page (causing grief with users who're using the space at that time, besides potential page name collisions)
- Listing information relating to who deleted the page and when - it would be quite helpful to know who made the decision (they might no longer be involved), and when the action was performed.
- A page in the Admin console to survey the deleted pages for purging across Spaces - it gets really tedious to hop from one space to another