Uploaded image for project: 'Confluence Server'
  1. Confluence Server
  2. CONFSERVER-11319

Enable deletion of all user content when user gets deleted

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Suggestion
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Confluence feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      NOTE: This suggestion is for Confluence Server. Using Confluence Cloud? See the corresponding suggestion.

      When a spammer uses an account it should be easy to delete all of his content when deleting that user. Currently Confluence only states "this user has some content and can't be deleted"

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              pfragemann Per Fragemann [Atlassian]
              Participants:
              Last Touched By:
              Katherine Yabut
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Last commented:
                11 years, 15 weeks ago