Deleting an attachment version changes the remaining version’s creator to the deleter and its creation date to the deletion time

XMLWordPrintable

    • 1
    • Minor

      Issue Summary

      When a user deletes a version of an attachment from the attachment list, the remaining attachment version’s creator and creation date are incorrectly updated to the user who performed the deletion and the deletion timestamp. The original creator and creation date should be preserved.

      Steps to Reproduce

      1. User A uploads an image attachment to a Confluence page.
      2. User A uploads a second version of the same image.
      3. As User B, open the page’s attachment list.
      4. Delete version 2 of the attachment.
      5. Review the creator and creation date displayed for the remaining version, version 1.

      Expected Results

      The remaining attachment version should retain:

      • Creator: User A, the original uploader
      • Creation date: The original upload date and time

      Deleting a newer version should not modify the metadata of the remaining version.

      Actual Results

      The metadata for the previous version attachment is updated to the last change (in the case above User B and the time the previous version was deleted)

      Workaround

      Currently there is no known workaround for this behaviour. A workaround will be added here when available

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              Sameera K
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

                Created:
                Updated: