Uploaded image for project: 'Confluence Server'
  1. Confluence Server
  2. CONFSERVER-45721

Allow users to discard their own changes with Collaborative Editing

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Confluence feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see An updated workflow for server feature suggestions.
    • Support reference count:
      5
    • UIS:
      8

      Description

      NOTE: This suggestion is for Confluence Server. Using Confluence Cloud? See the corresponding suggestion.

      Problem statement

      With Collaborative Editing enabled, all users are sharing the same draft. However, if a single user wants to leave the editor and discard his own changes, he doesn't have the option to do so unless:

      1. He manually removes his changes.
      2. He clicks on the 'Undo' button in the page until his changes are gone.

      At present, he can only either remove everyone's changes or keep everyone's changes along with his own.

      Suggestion

      1. Provide an extra button or option ("Discard my changes") whereby the user can discard his own changes.
      2. Include the user's names and their changes when reverting option is clicked so that the person who wants to revert the changes, is aware of the removal of the other users' changes as well.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                62 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                47 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Last commented:
                  24 weeks ago