Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-8817

Provide an option to deactivate user created in the Bitbucket Internal Directory

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      Problem Definition

      When a user is created in Bitbucket's Internal Directory, there is no way to deactivate the user apart from removing its Global permissions in order to free up its license.

      This problem doesn't exist when the user is stored in an external directory (LDAP, JIRA or Crowd) which provide option to disable the user.

      Suggested Solution

      JIRA has long implemented such option and Bitbucket Server administrators would benefit from it as well in the same format:

      Workaround

      Note that removing a user's Global permissions will do free up his license. This won't remove, on the other hand, any other permissions (i.e. Project, Repositories, Branches) for that user.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            tbomfim Thiago Bomfim
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            5 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: