Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-4343

Ability to undo (and re-open) the merge of a pull-request

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      Sometimes pull-requests get merged by mistake, and although we can easily undo that in Git (git reset HEAD~1 + push --force or git revert + push), the pull-request is marked as merged forever... Which is inconsistent with that is in the source control.

      I'd like to have a button on merged pull-requests that allow me to undo and reopen a pull-request (even if it doesn't do anything with the Git repository and I have to update the commits manually).

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              caio-atlassian augustoproiete
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              14 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: