Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-3479

Ability to disabled default project permission

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

    Description

      Creating based on customer's request:

      We only greenlight users into repositories if they're working on the project - otherwise, they should have no visibility to the repo. We achieve this by setting all projects to default to no access.

      However, some folks will not follow directions and will change this setting when creating repositories. We would like to disable this setting so that it can never be set to anything other than No Access. Is this possible? As we occasionally give access to external clients, this is fairly critical to us to ensure that clients never have access to other clients' code.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              ganand Gurleen Anand [Atlassian]
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: