Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Data Center'
  1. Bitbucket Data Center
  2. BSERV-13410

Log Users out of Bitbucket after no User Interaction

XMLWordPrintable

    • 14
    • We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Problem Definition

      The Bitbucket dashboard makes periodic REST requests to the server to refresh itself, which resets the session timeout server.session.timeout.

      The default value of the server.session.timeout is 1800 seconds (30 minutes), according to Configuration properties - Server.

      If the user has the dashboard page open on the browser, the user will never be logged out of Bitbucket.

      The following are the REST API calls that are made to the server from the dashboard page:

      /rest/ui/latest/dashboard/pull-requests?avatarSize=48&order=participant_status&start=0&limit=25&state=OPEN&role=REVIEWER
      
      /rest/ui/latest/dashboard/pull-request-suggestions
      

      Suggested Solution

      Log users out of Bitbucket when there is no user activity, even when the dashboard page is open.

      Workaround

      Currently, there are no workarounds for this issue.

            Unassigned Unassigned
            5338c0aa34f9 Danny Samuel
            Votes:
            3 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            11 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated: