Removing a mirror from a copy of a Bitbucket instance (backup or otherwise) will sometimes cause the mirror to be removed from the original instance as well as the copy.
- Add a mirror to a running Bitbucket instance
- Make a copy of said instance and start it
- Navigate to the mirrors page delete the mirror
The mirror should be removed from the copy, but not from the original.
The mirror is removed from the original and from the copy.
If you are using Smart Mirrors or Mirror Farms with your production instance, you need to remove their configuration from the staging instance before starting it, because otherwise your staging environment may attempt to synchronize with the mirrors. You can use the queries below to remove the configuration from the database.
For more information, refer to our documentation.