Version informations should not be accessible to any non authenticated user.
For some customers, this could represent a security concern.
Hide any version information (for example from the footer of Bitbucket) or provide an option to do so.
To hide the footer, the steps are as follows:
1. Open $BITBUCKET_INST/app/static/bitbucket/internal/webpanels/global-footer.soy in a text editor
2. Locate the following section:
Edit it so it looks like:
3. Restart Bitbucket Server
In case of a data center setup, this needs to be performed on each node.
Wrapping the list item in an if block that will never execute it guarantees that the item remains hidden, but will still allow the template to function correctly.