Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-11923

Allow administrators to remove the forgot password link from the login screen

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • UIS:
      22
    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      Summary

      In the login page, just below the Username field and the Password field and next to the Log In button there is the "Unable to Access your Account?" link.

      As a Bitbucket administrator, I would like to have an option to disable this link so that it does not show up at all.


       

      Environment

      • On-premise environment.

      Suggested Solution

      • Provide a way to configure disabling this link out of the box under "Accounts" section:

      Workaround

      Currently there no known workaround.

        Attachments

        1. screenshot-1.png
          screenshot-1.png
          247 kB
        2. screenshot-2.png
          screenshot-2.png
          36 kB

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              fabbes Fares Abbes
              Votes:
              6 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              8 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated: