Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-11040

Fork Syncing warns about discard only for non-discard options

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      The problem:

      When selecting the "Synchronize" button for a diverged branch, when fork syncing is enabled, a window is opened giving the options "merge", "rebase" and "discard". What we notice (Bitbucket Server 5.10.1) is that if and only if selecting "merge" or "rebase" is the warning "Discarding means your changes will be lost" is displayed. When selecting the "discard" option, the option where this message is relevant, this warning disappears.

      Merge option selected: https://imagebin.ca/v/4BN7DOhDAVku
      Rebase option selected: https://imagebin.ca/v/4BN7JxChVyTA
      Discard option selected: https://imagebin.ca/v/4BN7NO8WqBUe

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            jvanderloo@atlassian.com John van der Loo
            Reporter:
            mortis.adeadman Giel van Schijndel
            Votes:
            2 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: