Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-10637

When project permissions are applied to a repository, it should be easier to see if the permissions are additive or if they are overwritten.

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • 28
    • We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

    Description

      I actually face the following situation:

      On project layer i defined some Default Reviewers with Approvals required=1  -> Group A

      On a single specific repository within the mentioned project i want to override these default reviewers -> so i defined another bunch of default reviewers (Approvals required=1) -> Group B

       

      -> Situation -> when i try to merge a pr within this repository  the default reviewers from the project are also regarded.

      So, is this intended, that project settings > repo settings in this case -> because there are other locations where repo settings are regarded over project settings if defined  e.g.(branching model,branch permissions)

      currently using Bitbucket in Version 5.6.1

       

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            Unassigned Unassigned
            e0a9726e27b5 benjamin mack
            Votes:
            24 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            23 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated: