User continues to receive repository notifications even after being removed from the repository.

XMLWordPrintable

    • 3
    • Severity 3 - Minor
    • 64

      Issue Summary

      When a user is removed from the workspace level (from Users on Plan), they still receive notifications from the repository that they were watching before being removed.

      This happens because even after the user is being removed they still stay in the watcher list of the repository.

      Steps to Reproduce

      1. Add a user in a workspace level under a group.
        Make this user a watcher from a repository > Mark the options: Pipelines, Commits.
      2. Remove the user from the Workspace level > Users on the plan.
      3. The user still appears as a watcher and receives the emails regarding Pipelines failure and comments made on comments.

      Expected Results

      • When a user is removed from a workspace they should be automatically removed from watchers and should no longer receive notifications about the repository activity

      Actual Results

      • Even after being removed from the workspace, the user continues to receive notifications.

      Workaround

      • Currently, there is no known workaround for this behavior. A workaround will be added here when available

      Additional information

      • This scenario is only reproduced when the user is added to a group in the workspace level and removed from the same by Users on the plan. Adding users outside of a group and removing users from the repository does not trigger this behavior.
      • When the notification received is from the pipeline execution failure the sender of the notification email is notifications-noreply@bitbucket.org

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              Kelvin T (Inactive)
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: