Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Cloud'
  1. Bitbucket Cloud
  2. BCLOUD-14064

Mark rebase activity not as 'Updated' but as 'Rebased'

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Feedback Policy:

      Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

      Description

      If I rebase my branch and push changes to server in Activity screen for that pull request I get little bit confusing message about UPDATES.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Create branch from master
      2. Made some changes and push it to PR_branch
      3. Create Pull Request to merge that changes
      4. Do some changes in master
      5. Rebase your PR_branch and push changes to server
      6. Check Activity tab for that pull request and observe that there is message: "<user> UPDATED by adding x commits y seconds ago"

      It's possible mark that activity not as UPDATED but as REBASED?

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned Unassigned
            Reporter:
            a4824648eb64 dudasl
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: