Uploaded image for project: 'Bamboo'
  1. Bamboo
  2. BAM-20266

Set default permissions before creating a new Deployment plan

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

    Description

      When creating a new Deployment Plan, under "Project configuration >> Project Permissions" the following permission gets created by default:

      Users View Edit
      <User used to create the project>
      Group access View Edit
      No groups have been given explicit permissions.
      Other View Edit
      Logged in users  
      Anonymous users  

      Ideally, Bamboo administrators should have the ability to set up default permissions to be used when creating a new deployment project.
       

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              gribeiro Gabriel Ribeiro
              Votes:
              12 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              5 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated: