Uploaded image for project: 'Crowd'
  1. Crowd
  2. CWD-5739

Allow configuration for LDAP connectors to retain users in Crowd when they are deleted in LDAP

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Suggestion
    • Status: Gathering Interest (View Workflow)
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • None
    • Directory - LDAP
    • None
    • Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

    Description

      As a Crowd administrator, I am not always the administrator for the LDAP environment but I need to retain user records with an LDAP connector user directory for business purposes. I would like to have an option to retain user records for auditing purposes instead of having them automatically deleted on the next LDAP sync.

      Workaround

      Currently, a workaround is not available in the product directly for LDAP connectors but you can use a Delegated LDAP Authentication user directory to retain user records.

      This may not work for all use cases, but you can also manually copy users over to the Crowd Internal Directory and deactivate them so that their records are maintained. If you don't have control or visibility on when users are added/deleted in LDAP, though, you should engage with your LDAP administration team for coordination purposes to ensure that your business processes are being respected as a Crowd administrator.

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            Unassigned Unassigned
            bcostales Bernabe Theodore Costales III
            Votes:
            2 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated: