Notifications are no longer sent when a page is moved to the trash or when trash is purged. This occurs even though the page-trashed-notification module in the Confluence Content Notifications add-on is enabled. In the past this is what could be disabled in order to cease these notifications.
- User 1 creates a new page
- User 2 deletes the page
- No notification is sent out
A notification should be sent out (and has, at least up until 5.8.8).
There is no workaround at this time.