Uploaded image for project: 'Confluence Server'
  1. Confluence Server
  2. CONFSERVER-45374

Shared draft is retained after switching collab editing off then back on again

    Details

      Description

      Steps to Reproduce

      1. Write some content in on mode and publish the page
      2. Switch to off mode
      3. Edit the page and save
      4. Switch to on mode
      5. Edit the page again

      Expected Results

      1. Expect to see the latest published changes in the editor

      Actual Results

      1. The shared draft that is older than the published page content is displayed

      This is happening on 6.0.1

      Workaround

      It is possible to get the shared draft back to the current state of the published page by in the editor

      1. make a small change
      2. click the close button
      3. chose the option to discard the changes (this will reset the shared draft to the current state of the published page)

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                zgilovitz Ze'ev Gilovitz
                Reporter:
                zgilovitz Ze'ev Gilovitz
                Participants:
                Last Touched By:
                Nobuyuki Mukai
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Last commented:
                  1 year, 25 weeks ago