A user who only has access to a single group in Confluence can see the details (email and user name) of all other users in the system.
So, for instance, user A is only in group X. User B has a personal space, but they close off all view permissions to user A and group X. In this case, user A can still see user B's details in the people list.
The desired behaviour in this case is that User A can not see user B at all.
|Field||Original Value||New Value|
|Workflow||Quality Review Flow [ 183822 ]||Conf Bug Quality Review WorkFlow [ 239942 ]|
|Workflow||Conf Bug Quality Review WorkFlow [ 239942 ]||Confluence Bug Workflow [ 318232 ]|
|Remote Link||This issue links to "Wiki Page (Extranet)" [ 14029 ]|
|Remote Link||This issue links to "Wiki Page (Extranet)" [ 14094 ]|
|Link||This issue is related to CONF-21292 [ CONF-21292 ]|
|Issue Type||Bug [ 1 ]||Improvement [ 4 ]|
|Workflow||Confluence Bug Workflow [ 318232 ]||Confluence Default Workflow [ 380953 ]|
|Priority||Minor [ 4 ]|
|Summary||Users who have no view permissions in Confluence can still see the details of other users in Confluence.||Users who have no view permissions in Confluence should not see the details of other users in Confluence.|
|Affects Version/s||4.2.1 [ 25893 ]|
|Component/s||Permissions [ 10310 ]|
|Component/s||Security [ 12160 ]|
|Workflow||Confluence Default Workflow [ 380953 ]||New Confluence Default Workflow [ 472486 ]|